Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Windows 8 - india & promo offer

Status
Not open for further replies.

DomainSkull

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello

Windows launching :director:its windows 8 in India with PROMO offer :whoo:

if any Indian had purchased pc/laptop after 2nd June 2012 than user can get win 8 at the price of $13 before 2nd June 2012 $35 and original without any promo $222

so now what you want to say ??? :blah: :rant:

draggar

þórr mjǫlnir
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I've been using Windows 8 for a couple of months now on a test laptop at work and I despise it.

They dumbed it down WAY too much and made it very un-user-friendly for IT people who have to support it.

You wouldn't pay me enough to go to Win8 on a computer I rely on.

Also, this promo is normal when MS launches a new "OS" - people who bought a PC within a certain time frame from it launching get a free upgrade.

krossat

Rohan
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
They dumbed it down WAY too much and made it very un-user-friendly for IT people who have to support it.

Statements like this boggle my mind. They dumbed it down so much that its hard to support? lol
umm btw what did you test on it? what except for the cliched` metro/windows interface did u "un"like :)

draggar

þórr mjǫlnir
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Statements like this boggle my mind. They dumbed it down so much that its hard to support? lol
umm btw what did you test on it? what except for the cliched` metro/windows interface did u "un"like :)

No more start button - the Windows key takes you to a bunch of buttons - the desktop is no longer the default, these buttons are and they don't take you to something like Windows Explorer or the usual folders but a list of the files etc..

Control panel etc.. is also not easy to get to for support options.