Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Yahoo's answer to Google Gmail?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jernet

Old DNF'ef
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I have been using Yahoo email for 5 years now. I really don't have any major complaints. I always thought the free service of course didn't give enough space, so I had an upgraded account. 25mb of storage I believe.

Anyways, I went to login to my email account this morning, and am being forwarded to another page. Check it out:

Your Extra Storage service is now
Yahoo! Mail Plus, for the same low price!

Thanks for being a loyal Yahoo! Mail user. To show our appreciation, we've expanded your Extra Storage service to include all the benefits of Yahoo! Mail Plus – at no additional cost*!

Here are just a few of the things you'll love about Yahoo! Mail Plus:

-Virus cleaning from Norton AntiVirusâ„¢
This powerful tool helps protect you from dangerous viruses.
-SpamGuard Plus
Our personalized spam filtering system learns what you consider spam and diverts it to your Bulk folder – so you can focus on the messages that matter.
-No graphical ads
When you're using the Yahoo! Mail web interface, your experience will be even more enjoyable.
-POP Access and Forwarding
For anytime access, download your Yahoo! Mail using your desktop email application (e.g., Outlook Expressâ„¢) and view it offline.
-Virtually unlimited storage
A whopping 2GB means you should never have to worry about managing storage again! Keep thousands of messages, photos, and documents – think of it as your online archive.
-And much more!
Thanks for using Yahoo! Mail, and we hope you enjoy the additional features now at your fingertips. For more information on your service change or on how to cancel, please visit our Help page.

I wonder if they somehow noticed all the Gmail invites I have been recieving...lol.

At any rate 2GB of storage will be hard to beat :approve: