Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

You have to hear this!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

FMS

Platinum Lifetime Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Not sure if this is the right post..but you have to hear this one. I'm a rookie and today was proof.

I thought I would put "Z67.net" for sale on EBAY since most of the people in this forum thought it was only worth the reg fee..

I list it on EBAY 2 days ago.. Today I get an e-mail from a company that looked me up on WHO-IS and wants to make a deal with me to purchase it. They stated that even if its not for sale they would like to hear back to make something work out.

The darn think is on EBAY right now with a $5 bid :dead:

I forwarded the guy to the auction and said "Today is your lucky day..you can grab it cheap on EBAY"..

What else could I have done? I already had a bid on it.

Just goes to show there really is no telling who wants what in this business. (hahahahaha) :clown:

Anthony Ng

@Nameslave
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Tell me about it. I guess I've told this story before, but here it goes:

I once had a domain name up for sale here. A member (or ex-member) made the highest offer (some $70 or $99, forgot) but then he decided to back out, making some funny excuse. I then posted that name in a web hosting related mailing list, and you know what: within a week, it was sold for $1,000!

FMS

Platinum Lifetime Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I tried explaining the whole EBAY routine to this guy. He has no idea what I'm talking about. Apparently, he is still asking for a "appraisel certificate" that the "experts" told him to ask for before making his final offer.

I am kicking myself %+|

Just think..the guy on EBAY who is currently the high bidder for $5 will be in for a surprise. :santa:

ShaunP

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score