Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Bet ya never get a letter like THIS...

Status
Not open for further replies.

JuniperPark

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Thank you for returning my call regarding the **********.com domain name. We've registered the name for the last 2 years and due to an administrative screw up by our previous host, it was not renewed as I learned this morning. I learned that the domain was not renewed this morning only after speaking with the company I thought was hosting it. They did however inform me that it is for sale and directed me to you. I appreciate the opportunity and your graciousness to return the domain. My wife and I recently started a small company out of our house and unfortunately can't afford to pay a lot for the domain. I don't know what you expect as compensation and quite frankly I'm afraid of insulting you because I'm not experienced in this area. So I appreciate your patience (tolerance). I would like to compensate you for the expenses you incurred to register the name as well as any related expenses/pa! ckages currently associated with the domain. Again, I don't have a handle on that cost except from the limited experience I have, but I would like to offer $25.00 for the return of the domain.

I'll look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

-----------------------------------------

I get FAR too many of these for them all to be legit. Most of the time, as in this case, there is NO evidence of prior ownership in any archive, link, or search engine.

What do you guys do?

JoDomains

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score