Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Chinese Hackers - Taking up Way to much of my Time

Status
Not open for further replies.

namestrands

The Bishop
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I spend on average 2 hours each day blocking around 10 /24 Subnets from China, either due to scans bruteforce attacks or exploit testing.

I have been doing this for 3 months now.. how many bloody IP's do they have and why the hell is this allowed to continue.

I am tempted to simply put ALL chinese network on my Router's Block list.

Anyone else seeing this sort of thing?

Gerry

Dances With Dogs
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
The US State Department has issued some very strong allegations against Chinese hackers and acting on behalf of the Chinese Government as attacking US interests and agencies.

The US is considering making hacking of US agencies a threat to national security and an Act of War. This is something the State Department is not backing down from despite China's protesting of the accusations and the language.

This is something Richard Clarke warned of in his book Cyber War: The Next Threat to National Security and What to Do About It

namestrands

The Bishop
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Over the past 2 years its been bad but this past 6 months I have never seen anything at this level. its around 1 in every 25 visits to the site is chinese probes, bruteforce, VPN and RDC attempts. I was doing some research and read that trojans where found in computer hardware(PCs, Routers, Network Cards, Webcams) shipped across the US and even destined for Government use. ACT OF WAR indeed, I think its time to stop importing and bring the jobs back to the West. Its some scary stuff to be honest.

draggar

þórr mjǫlnir
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score