Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Custom articles - would you pay for and how much?

Status
Not open for further replies.

whitebark

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I'm in the process of obtaining my masters degree and seeing that I will be amassing a small gaggle of custom written articles (essays), I got to thinking - why not convert these to cash! Problem is, what do people pay for this kind of stuff and are my subjects in demand?

I see in the advertising section that people are charging between $10 and $30 for 500 words. Seems about fair but I have never bought or sold articles in the past. I would like to hear your thoughts on this subject.

Thanks
Roy

Domain Days 2024

flybuzz

Level 6
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Yeah, I would guess $20-$100 depending on how good the article is.

whitebark

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
flybuzz said:

Well I am an A student...:whistle: the articles(essays) are between 1200 and 5000 words or so. Thanks for your reply.

Any other thoughts?

SouthernTn

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
flybuzz said:

Wish I use to get paid $100 per article

But seriously, I've charged around $25.00 per article for 100 - 300 words. Something around that

whitebark

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
SouthernTn said:
Wish I use to get paid $100 per article

But seriously, I've charged around $25.00 per article for 100 - 300 words. Something around that

Interesting - thank you for your reply.

Does the price stay even over a greater number of words?

Then what about topics? Does that come into consideration? For example does an article on international banking pay more than one on the study of city ditch water?

whitebark

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Sorry double post.

chumba

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score