Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Did I screw up not doing research? I bid on domain @sedo for $500; won it first pass.

Status
Not open for further replies.

quicksite

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I joined here maybe a year ago, but since I'm not a broker or reseller, I forget about this site as a resource to me. I'm a Web Information Architect / UX Designer / Branding Designer/ Content Developer -- and I, with a small team, actually develop web properties that interest me, and seek to spin them off as properties.

I've been interested in aggregating and creating a unified portal for all touchscreen device cases, gear and accessories -- having found that the industry is all over the map, ebay is filled with uneducated sellers who don't even know the devices people want accessories for, and too many of the specialty items are very esoteric -- for example "TPU cases" -- which are the current state of the art form-fitting device-specific cases. So, I'm going to overhaul the entire process, and I wanted a name than consumers could think of that was comprehensive -- that would deal not just with phones, but with ipads and tablets, with kindle readers, etc ... So I wanted people to have one place to look for all forms of accessory gear for their device, and this site wouldn't transact all of this gear, it would do a lot of front-end filtration and smart organization and clean user experience design, and to obtain the products, much like nextag or pricegrabber, my site would simply link.

GearMall.com is what i came up with after trying many things, taking screenshots of all of the stuff taken that interested me... and also registering a handful of other stuff.