Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Domain development partnership questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

james2002

Buying Premium Domains
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I am in the process of developing one or two of my domains with an entrepreneur who is known to be successsful , making significant amount of money, about a quarter to half a million in a matter of few weeks just from one or two domains.

I am a part time domainer and work more than 48 hours a week as a full time job and don't have much time to develop them.

The proposal is for me to put my domains into the development and he would do development with his own money and then to split the profits hopefully after 12 months or so.

But he suggests to put the domain into escrow.

I have no experience whatsoever with business partnership like this.

I wonder how does escrow work in such domain development partnership. I have used escrow to buy/sell domains multiple times but never used it for domain devlopment.

I also wonder it is enough just for me to sign a contract with him rather then using escrow?

I appreciate your inputs.

Thank you

Bill Roy

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
James, I am somewhat puzzled 'why' anything should happen to the domain/s apart from allowing the developer access to sites? Escrow, as far as I understand it, is for the transfer of ownership - nothing to be gained by putting domains into escrow otherwise.

I hope others respond perhaps they can put a different perspective on this, but I would decline the offer if this 'escrow' was a condition.

BostonDomainer

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score