Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Domains with traffic???

Status
Not open for further replies.

z482493

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi All,

This can be a silly question to someone but I am new to the whole game.

The question is how to generate traffic to my new domains?

Your input is appreciated. Many thanks!

lz83ny

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
1) Submit your site to all major search engines
2) Exchange links with related sites
3) Pay for incoming traffic (use AdWords, overture and etc.

mark

Exclusive Lifetime Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
try submitting to dreamsubmit.net; their basic package is free and includes google and about 24 other engines...yes you can used parked pages to submit to search engines--but there is never a guarantee that the submission will be accepted by all. if you are using a parking program like at sedo.com, make sure you select or optimize your own keywords to maximize your results after doing your research on effective keywords for your domains. if keywords you select don't work, do more research and change to better ones. and finally have patience--it takes time to get traffic flowing your direction and hopefully clicking thru on your ads.

GT Web

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
99% of domains parked gained traffic before, usually as the previous home of a website or as a typo or generic type in domain

it is basically impossible to drive traffic to a parked domain without paying for it

z482493

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
mark said: