Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

ENOM reseller question!

Status
Not open for further replies.

FMS

Platinum Lifetime Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I just purchased an ENOM account from someone for $325..It has the BEST pricing structure, the 6.95 and 4.95 structure. $90 was also in the account when I purchased it. I thought ENOM was directly above me on this account. However, when I phoned ENOM told me there is one other person and then a corporation above him. Did I get scammed? What's the difference between being direct ETP with ENOM or through these guys? There are also 4 accounts under me which the seller stated has to stay in order for me to keep this pricing structure?? I'm a newbie here..pardon my questions.

P.S. I can't touch base with the seller any time soon, as they are in Singapore. I have a feeling I may have been scammed?? Maybe not..

Thanks,
Monie8

Mr Webname

Oldbie
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
There are many $6.95 reseller accounts available, some are directly under the ETP (the one that originally got the account from Enom), but many are what might be called sub-accounts, ie someone else is under the ETP and you have an account under them.
Some people are concerned about not being directly under an ETP but there is little real reason to be concerned as long as you obtain it from a reliable source.
If you have 4 accounts under you you stand to make commission from their purchases but you also have a liability for charge-backs so keep an eye on them - that said most resellers look for such sub-accounts under them so that they can earn commission.
The price you paid was average for current market value.

FMS

Platinum Lifetime Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I stand corrected...the seller did let me know that there was someone above me...a corporation out of Canada. Who the other guy is neither he nor I know?