Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

First time received a mail from someone wanting to buy my domain. [=HELP!]

Status
Not open for further replies.

domainpros

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hey Domainers,

As you might ave already figured out, I'm a noob. Tried my hands at domaining, bought dozens of 'mistakes' and went back home. But today, Voila, I have a mail in my Inbox inquiring about one of my domain names (DefaultPassword.in)

I had bought this domain because it would be pretty easy since people always search for default password for Nokia, Blackberry, ATM, LG, and all types of digital products.

But the guy who is interested in buying the domain did not state any price. He asked me to quote a price. What would you suggest I quote?
I do not want to let this chance go, but I also do not want to sell it for less than what the domain is worth.

Any suggestions from the experienced members here would be appreciated.

Regards
Sunny R Gupta

domainpros

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
It could be an appraisal scam - Just an FYI if they ask for your domain Appraisal it is a scam - Just so you know. (don't fall for it)
Hey, thx for the info.
But the guy who sent the mail did not speak about the appraised value. BTW, what is an appraisal scam?
Here is the mail attached:
[SIZE=-1]Hi Sunny,

Interested to sell DefaultPassword.in ? If yes, please quote a price.

Buyers Name
[/SIZE]

Soofi

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Sunny, ask for high $xxx (if you dont want to scare buyer away).. looks like a reasonable asking price in my opinion.. waise bhi isse jyada koi shayad hee pay kare!!

Good luck!

domainpros

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Oh... sahi baat hai...
Do you think I should put it up for an auction somewhere and invite him to bid or give him a fixed price only?

I'm comfortable with around $450-750.

Cheers!

Soofi

Level 8