Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

FORD Motor Compagnie Want my domain name !!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thrawn$

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
The Domain name is FORDTRAINING.COM and their lawyers said that they will take me to the court if i dont give theme the domain name right now !!!

This name has no trademark

What should i do ???:confused:

ib4s

Level 2
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
And I thought i was a newbie....

Fordtraining.com might not yet have a TM but i can assure you that FORD and any naming with the contents simular to ford will be in direct violation of fords TM's and or SM's and based on this they will challenge your purchase.

Unless your Last name is ford and you are a trainer, and are planning to build a site for people to sign up for special training that has nothing to do with ford motors you should be ok, other wise your in trouble with this name.

goodluck:)

Thrawn$

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
And if i dont live in USA ? :)

adoptabledomains

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
You might have a case to fight it if you can show no bad faith was done in registering or use. Technically the name could be used by the Ford modelling agency, or the Ford Meter Box Company (predates Ford Motor), training at the Gerald R. Ford airport, you create a site in a city called Ford, or if YOUR name is Ford. Sometimes the big guys win just because they have more money and lawyers, but you do have at least some chance to keep it.

If you want to keep it, you'd better find a way to develop it in something other than the auto industry.

Good Luck.

Thrawn$

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
thank you .

Jack Gordon

Serial Entrepreneur
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score