Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

I want a Platinum membership ... help! :)

Does ScottAtMU deserve a platinum account?

• Yes, even though he's annoying, we'd love to have him around

Votes: 1 14.3%
  • Naw ... college grads have money ... after they pay off their debts

Votes: 6 85.7%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

scottatmu

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
So ... we were talking in chat and thought, hey, maybe I'll make a plea and see if someone out there might be generous enough to help me get a platinum membership here.

So why do I deserve a donated membership? I'm a recent college grad. who couldn't find a job so he went back and took over as editor of his school newspaper on a fulltime basis where he isn't getting paid anywhere near half of what he should be. Did I mention that I'm also addicted to domains? But in all honesty, if someone donated one or enough to get one for me, I'd do the same for the next person once I had enough to buy one. But hey, like I said, if I can't, oh well ... I love this place and will just lurk around and hangout in chat until I can afford it. But I thought this would be an interesting thread to start so even if it doesn't pan out, I just wanted to say I love this place and this is a great community and I'll be here for as long as I can.

Adios... oh, I setup a poll just to see you think that I deserve a free one :)

Scott

Anthony Ng

@Nameslave
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
>>I'm a recent college grad. who couldn't find a job so he went back and took over as editor of his school newspaper on a fulltime basis ...

Hmm ... getting a job as a full-time editor of a school newspaper is NOT BAD AT ALL for a recent graduate. Everybody wants a better job, of course.

>> ... if someone donated one or enough to get one for me, I'd do the same for the next person once I had enough to buy one.