Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

NameJet Confusion - My bid gets me into a private auction??

Status
Not open for further replies.

SiteSpeculator

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
So I am new to the whole NameJet thing - I am trying to make sure I understand the rules.

So I see some names on the "Pre-Release" list that I have some interest in and . . . I read the "how it works" section and from what it looks like my bid is really sort of irrelevant as IF the domain is not re-registered by the original owner then my "bid" gets me included in a "private auction" - I assume between the others that have bid on the name up to that point.

So my BIG questions are:

Does the bidding start all over or does it start at where the highest bidder stopped during the "pre-release"?

How many of these "pre-release" names typically get renewed or bought up shortly before the "expiry period"?

Are the auctions really "private" or can anyone bid once the name is officially open for re-registrations?

Thanks in advance for any words of wisdom related to this.

J

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
So I am new to the whole NameJet thing - I am trying to make sure I understand the rules.

So I see s
f3b
ome names on the "Pre-Release" list that I have some interest in and . . . I read the "how it works" section and from what it looks like my bid is really sort of irrelevant as IF the domain is not re-registered by the original owner then my "bid" gets me included in a "private auction" - I assume between the others that have bid on the name up to that point.

So my BIG questions are:

Does the bidding start all over or does it start at where the highest bidder stopped during the "pre-release"?

How many of these "pre-release" names typically get renewed or bought up shortly before the "expiry period"?