Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Need your help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ekman77

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I have contacted a well know comapany about buying one of my domain names. I had set a 7 figure price in the email. I got a response from this company and they believe my sale price exceeds the amount the domain is worth. It also says if I would entertain a lower offer then contact them back. Now I am fairly new in the domain industry. I have never sold a name over x,xxx. Now we are talking about a name that could get me a lot more than that. Do I email them back and tell them to send me their best offer? Or do I set a lower price and see what they say? Any help here would be awesome! Ideas? Comments?

Also should I just pay for someone to broker this deal and have them contact them since I am not good at negotiating.
David

randomo

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Is it really, truly, honestly a 7-figure (or high 6-figure) type of domain? If so, that might affect the type of advice people would give you here.

ekman77

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I would say to this particular company it would be worth mid-high 6 figure. With me knowing the size and wealth of this company I added a 7 figure number in. If they werent interested at all I do not believe they would have even responded to me back. This being said this company is prob in the top 25 in the world.

Theo

Account Terminated
Reaction score
What is the domain? Watch how fast this 7 figure self-valuation bubble bursts. If they told you that your asking price was unreasonably high, they did you a favor. Come down to more earthly prices and you might land a comfy 5 figure sale.

theinvestor

Exclusive Lifetime Member
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
What is the name actually worth ?

ekman77

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score