Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Newbie here... just chickened out on AMMO.ORG, good or bad call?

Status
Not open for further replies.

GDunit

Level 4
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
So I was sitting at my laptop watching the auction end, bank account ready to be drained for just over $800 on the GoDaddy auction for ammo.org and I wussed out at the last minute. I even had my bid typed in! Now I want you to let me have it, was that a good / bad call? I am really feeling the rush that comes with domain purchase and development but not fully trusting my assessment skills yet. Anyway, good luck to whomever purchased it, if they are on this board... it should be a fun project / sale...

Bill Roy

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Ammo.org would be a great name for a directory of gun clubs I would have thought, and of course all the associated kind of articles along with a good revenue stream. Whether you were right to pause in the purchase only you and time will tell. Though if you had ideas already sketched out in your mind on the development potential it would seem that perhaps the hesitation was something that you should have overcome.

Can I ask did you set yourself a limit prior to the auction? If so and $800 was under your limit then you must identify 'why' you did not continue. (Of course the winning bidder may well have been prepared to go significantly higher and you may have lost the auction anyway - just a small crumb of comfort.)

Gerry

Dances With Dogs
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I think it would be a damn good name on several fronts, especially for development.

Anytime there is a change in political office, gun laws come into play including limiting the caliber of ammo and what the ammo is specified to do.

Its a domain name that needs no branding or definition as it is already well branded, to the US english speaking community.