Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Question about domain reselling

Status
Not open for further replies.

iPowerBuy

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm Dan and I am fairly new to DNForum. I recently started a domain name reseller account at WWD and I have a couple questions hopefully the "old hats" here can help me with.

1. Besides the obvious direct sale of domain names and services, what are other ways I can make money with my site. Can anyone give me any links to sites that I might research?

2. I am trying to sell some of my domains on eBay and was wondering if anyone has any tips about successfully doing this.

3. I want to try and market my services to the Rockabilly/Swing/Lounge subculture and was wondering if identifying a primary target group like that is the way to go?

Thanks,

Dan

TPT

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I just put a few of my domains up on ebay during their 50 cent insertion deal yesterday. So far almost no views and no offers. I still have a few days left on these auctions, so I'll see.
I'm not expecting much out of it, from what I read on some of the forums, but for a total cost of under $5, I figured I'd give it a shot.

The only other way to make money with your sites would be to park them somewhere (like sedo). I'm new to this also, but I've finally hit on a couple of keywords that are showing some promise.

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi Dan

1. if you build your site up to a high pr value, you could sell advertising space on it

2. never sold on ebay.........sorry

3 finding a niche' market is always a good thing!

iPowerBuy

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi TPT:

Thanks for the reply. I also have my domains parked at Sedo but I think I have made $0.28 so far this month. :huh: