Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

.us names - your opinions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Host Queen

Level 2
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
What do you ppl here think of .us names.

I believe that they will eventually take off, but because I'm relatively new at domain buying, I was wondering what everyone else thought on this topic. Should I head off and buy or not??

Thanks.

GiantDomains

President
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
There are many discussions on this topic if you do a search. Personally, I don't value them high. Mainstream still doesn't even know they exist, much like .biz. Add to that the fact that .us is a country code.

Just my opinion. Don't shoot me Duke!

CoolHost.com

Level 9
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
I agree with Doberry! However, I DID register an .US domain for a friend (FirstLastName.US) as a "gift" ... AND I have not yet read the article. I'll get back here after reading. Thanks.

Sharpy

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Nice article. Still just an opinion by a regular domain dealer like anyone else here. Probably has 100's of .us regs so what else is he going to say.

Dedicted half the article to kids.us which is quite different than .us alone.

Still, if the kids (k-12)get used to the .us at a young age, they are the future domain name users and may have less trouble migrating to .us

Duke

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by doberry
Don't shoot me Duke!

Where's my gun! :D