Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Exclusive vs Non-Exclusive

Status
Not open for further replies.

mxzsleds

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Exclusive membership should be based on knowlegde, and expertise, not to those who want to pay extra money. Exclusive memberships should be for professionals that know the business and know what they are doing. I have spoken to countless exclusive members lately, and they dont know much of anything. I am no expert in any case, but I have a certain understanding for what is going on with this business. Some of these new and old members dont follow the rules of the forum, and make it un-professional. I would expect more from exclusive members than platinum. Maybe you should have to have 100 or 200 posts on platinum/gold before you become exclusive, rather than just buy your way into it. This is the most popular and professional domain name forum and marketplace I have seen, we need to keep it that way.

Upvote 0

dodo1

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
mxzsleds said:
Maybe you should have to have 100 or 200 posts on platinum/gold before you become exclusive, rather than just buy your way into it.
There are users who make 100 posts in less than two weeks! That wouldn't be a good way of handling this... I think the membership system isn't bad as it is now. There are not many unexperienced users who pay the $400 for an exclusive membership. Moreover the exclusive area is not for experienced members only, but for DNF members who would like to benefit from this forum even more than they already do.

VioxxLawyers

Level 6
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
Some exclusive members know their business and dont participate at all.

I think the system could be based on registration date. Maybe people should wait 6 or 12 months for example.

dodo1

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
xmas13 said: