Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Please advise registrar for reselling

Status
Not open for further replies.

Johnm

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I am a newbie to this scene. I need advice.

Who is a good registrar for registering for reselling purposes? Considering that I've never transfered a domain before, basically I am asking not only price but price/ease of transferring out (however that is done).

Also I am trust-sensitive; I would prefer to go with someone accredited because I was SCREWED once and lost the domain name.

I am thinking godaddy.com.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

EM @MAJ.com

Visit MAJ.com for domain forsale.
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Just my opinion.

I'm direct reseller of the following:

OperSRS, Enom and godaddy (wwd).

I preferred enom because of standard feature such as URL/web/email forwarding, dns management and easy transfer to another account.

I used them to gather information and trend of the business.

- OpenSRS provide php API.
- Enom provide php API and template (ex. www.needname.com & www.domaincheap.com, I used domaincheap.com as example because of modified home page of template)
- Wildwestdomain provide template, they will also offer API though no estimated date.

Most of resellers here provide FREE $8.95 sub-reseller account e.g. Enom Technology Partner (ETP) or sub-resellers. I suggest that you try the FREE reseller account for $8.95. If you think this is good for your business plan, then slowly upgrade this to $7.85 down to $6.95.

Let me know if you need an account and don't hesitate to send me pm or email.

tw

Johnm

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Thanks for the reply; it is more informative than I can handle right now; I will have to look up what your abbreviations mean, etc.