Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Joe reinstatement?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fearless

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Joe, a banned DNForum member, has asked to be reinstated. Since I'm not aware of Joe's infractions I'm putting it to a vote of the DNForum membership. If 2/3 of the membership votes to allow him back, he will be unbanned. Otherwise the members have spoken. Joe has agreed to putting this to a vote. You have 3 days to cast your vote.

Thanks,

Greg

Upvote 0

Anthony Ng

@Nameslave
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I honestly don't think that there will be more than 1/3 (one-third) of the membership that actually vote (not to say for or against anything)!

FYI: I'm a polisci/public admin major :)

Fearless

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
If the vote ended right now he'd be unbanned. 2 for 1 against. Everyone doesn't need to vote.

DropWizard.com

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
For what it's worth.

Joe is an absolute nutcase. He posts constant meaningless rambling, ranting posts. He's been kicked off more boards than anybody I ever saw.

He does not learn, he does not listen.

I am not one to speak negatively of anybody I believe we're all entitled to our points of view and beliefs in life but Joe is bad news.

My two bits worth:D

NamePopper.com

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I voted yes for Joe to be allowed to return.

Like Greg--I haven't been aware of exactly what he did wrong in the past-- or had any problems with him myself.
A couple of his posts gave me a good chuckle--and he let people list their names for sale at his site for no charge.

Everybody should be allowed to change their ways--I say let him back in.

Anthony Ng

@Nameslave
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
>gregr: If the vote ended right now he'd be unbanned. 2 for 1 against. Everyone doesn't need to vote.